top of page
Search
  • balmeida42

I started a Post -Doc at NCSU in the Hawkes Lab


I started a new post-doc position in February in Christine Hawke's lab at NCSU. She suggested I apply for the Tri-Insitutional Molecular Mycology and Pathogenesis Training Program which is a collaboration between Duke, UNC, and NCSU to bring post doc mycologists to the universities. The program was looking for someone leaning more towards the ecological side of mycology so I applied with Dr.Hawkes guidance and got it! I've met my fellow trainees and everyone has been very nice and inviting.

The NCSU campus is beautiful but moving from Miami to somewhere with an actual winter is very jarring. I'm cold all the time and can't wait for spring. I'm excited to start a new project on wheat in the Hawkes lab. It'll be fun to learn new techniques and a new plant system!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page